Meet the Interns » JAMIE

Summer has arrived in St. Louis, which means a new group of wonderful students interns have started with the Campbell House!  Interns play an important role at CHM throughout the year – giving tours of the house, working on special projects, and being a helpful extra set of hands around the Museum.  Over the next few weeks you’ll get to know all four of the interns we have here for Summer 2014, starting today with Jamie!

Jamie

Intern Jamie! Click to learn more about internships at the Campbell House Museum.

What are you studying and where?  English and Education at Truman State University.

Why Campbell House?  My aunts brought me on tours here with a member of the Campbell House Board of Directors and I fell in love with the histories.

What are you working on at CHM?  I’m transcribing letters and lists from Robert Campbell and assembling pieces of an index for future researchers to use.

When you aren’t having a blast at Campbell House, what are you doing?  Reading, playing piano, pestering my family and pets, and working at Family Video. I’m really easy to please and entertain.

What is your favorite thing about CHM thus far?  All of the stories and learning more about the REAL people they apply to.

iPhone or Android?  Well… iPhone… But I own both. My phone is Apple but my laptop is PC and my tablet is Android. I make it work.

Favorite color?  Purple… which is part of the reason why I chose to go to my college.

Favorite band?  Don’t make me choose! It really depends on my mood. In honor of them making a movie I’ll say Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons but I don’t have one favorite.

Little known fact about yourself?  I’m generally known as the “mom” of whatever group I’m in and I’m a cat lover.

Based on something you’ve already done, how might you make it into the Guinness Book of World Records?  The number of days every year a person can be sunburnt.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

